What is Jello made of

Look at a box of JELL-O brand gelatin, and you’ll find the ingredients are typically Sugar, Gelatin, Natural and Artificial Flavors, Acids and Colorings. But, a surprising fact about JELL-O you probably don’t know is that the gelatin is usually made from cattle bones and hides and pork skin, according to the Gelatin Manufacturers Institute of America (GMIA) website. These elements are soaked in acid or lime. Then, they’re washed repeatedly before they are boiled in order to remove the gelatin. Gelatin has no odor, color or taste.

This is the reason why many Vegans steer clear of JELL-O Gelatin.

Print Article Print This Post Print This Post | Send To a Friend | Save to Computer Save as txt

Be Quite. No shouting allowed!

? x
amount last words:
time needed:
words per second:
average words per second: